(Okay, so I’m a wee bit late.)

I just really love this time of year. I have so many plans, and even if I don’t get to them all, I still had fun planning them. Every year we set up our little village and every year it looks completely different. Yes, I know there are people out there who will find this the height of tacky cheesy kitsch, but that doesn’t bother me at all. This little village just warms my heart, and we add to it every year.

I’ve been adding to my knitting, too!

I pronounce this baby surprise jacket a success, even though there’s a wee bit of wonk on the lower corner. But I figure when a baby uses it, the corners won’t even be seen. Yeah.

And then there’s this little item:

That’s a one-row scarf for Non-Knitting Daughter’s boyfriend. It’s Dream in Color Smooshy in … in… in brown. I lost the label. (fail.) I started it last Saturday and finished it on Friday. It’s not really long, it’s to be worn criss-crossed under a coat, not dangling all dashing-like around the coat. She was very specific in her requirements!

And I’m working on this right now for her:

It’s the slouched Tuva Hat from Give Me a Purl! and what an enjoyable knit this is! I think the yarn is called Venezia, because once again I lost the label. I’m usually so good with this, too. (You’ll just have to take my word for it.) I found it on Ravelry and again, Miss-I-Want-It-Not-Too-Slouch-Just-Right had very specific requirements. (I’m making her sound demanding, and she really isn’t. She’s just sure.)

So…. there’s still cards and cookies and carols and concerts. That’s right, December is being brought to you by the letter C.