But I do have knitting!
(I don’t know, the title seemed to work much better in my mind.)

mmmmmm, alpaca and silk.

mmmmmm, alpaca and silk.

I finally made myself a hat, Jared Flood’s Koolhaas hat. (My mind always wants to translate that to “Badaas” hat.) I loved this pattern, and I used Jo Sharp Alpaca Silk Georgette. I luuurves this yarn! The hat is not a thick, stiff head warmer, but a soft, smooth second layer and now I wants the cold weather to wear it!

ignore wonky join - kthnx

ignore wonky join - kthnx

I’m still not good at the closeups, much less shooting into a mirror, but you can see that it is a great pattern. A master of architecture, that Mr. Flood.

not worms, just ends waiting to be woven

not worms, just ends waiting to be woven

I know three women expecting blessed bundles, so I tried this pattern in an acrylic. It’s nice, and I think I’ll like it much better in a cotton or bamboo.

close up of pattern.  must unroll that edge.

close up of pattern. must unroll that edge.

I’ll probably do a crocheted edging, just to continue the lacy look.

such pretty feet!

such pretty feet!

These are Nancy Bush’s Conwy socks in Knit Picks Essentials kettle dyed black. I’ve knit these socks before, but for some reason these seemed to take forever. They are Maggie’s marching band socks to keep the tootsies warm on the cold field and hopefully bring her good luck.

I have much Christmas gift knitting to be working on, so there won’t be many other pictures (in case anybody actually finds this blog!) but I’ll keep writing.

Really.

