Yesterday, in the middle of the monsoon that was New Jersey, I went to my happy place: Stix n’ Stitches in Montclair. Sheila was celebrating her anniversary by slashing prices for us, and giving us an additional percentage off based on a chip you drew out of the pot. Because Sheila is so wonderful, she let both Maggie and me pick a chip, and whichever one of us got the higher percentage, we could both use it. Did I mention how this is my happy place?

Oh, you want to know what I got? Pull up a chair!

First up is this adorable craft tote, perfect for my on-the-go project:

And it's pink!

And it's pink!

Now the real thunder. Cherry Tree Hill Supersock yarn in the Cabin Fever colorway:

I can hear the crunch of autumn leaves now

I can hear the crunch of autumn leaves now

From Knit One Crochet Two, Ambrosia Yarn, otherwise known as I would like to sleep with this yarn. It’s 70% baby alpaca, 20% silk, and 10% cashmere. O.M.G. This will be a pair of fingerless mitts, something lacy I think:

In the pretty colorway #243 (aka blush pink)

In the pretty colorway #243 (aka blush pink)

In the stash, I have a skein of pure silk in shades of pink, so I adopted her cousin to play together: one precious skein of Urban Silk from Skacel, in a violently purple/fuschia color:

Well, maybe not *violent*

Well, maybe not *violent*

Something that I couldn’t put down and also want to sleep with (what can I say, I’m a hussy). Two beautiful Adagio (also from Skacel), 70% baby llama, 30% silk, color #3 which is a pearlish oyster grey:

Like flat pearls.

Like flat pearls.

My strictly for the color purchase: Cascade Heritage handpainted sock yarn, in the 9825 color. Yeah, it’s prettier than it sounds. My photo really doesn’t capture the intensity of the purples next to the blues:

Trust me, it's way more stunning than this.

Trust me, it's way more stunning than this.

And finally, my first Jo Sharp: alpaca silk georgette, color kelp. I don’t know what it’s destined to be, but it asked so nicely to please come home with me that I decided I just had to find room. It’s lovely, doesn’t make a mess, and helps clear the table after dinner. Okay, maybe I made that last part up.

Mmmmmmmm......

Mmmmmmmm......

Gosh, I don’t know what I’ll do on vacation next week!

