Last Wednesday was my 21st anniversary, and my darling hubby brought me the most beautiful roses. These babies are so full, and they’re still gorgeous today, almost a full week later:

don't they smell heavenly???

don't they smell heavenly???

The next day, the two daughters and I embarked on some more college look-sees. First we drove to Bloomsburg College in upper PA, and it was very pretty. Again with the hills. At some point I thought we were entering the upper atmosphere because I could swear the oxygen was going bye-bye. Sadly, the college really wasn’t what Maggie wanted, so it was off to our second stop.

Penn State (or, as the sign says, THE Pennsylvania State University) is amazing. As we were approaching it, the rain was really coming down and I was sad we weren’t going to see much of the campus. Then the rain slowed down, and… well, Maggie thinks this is a sign:

it's actually touching the town!

it's actually touching the town!

She was very jazzed about Penn State, and loved everything about it. It is now co-existing with her previous #1 choice, THE College of New Jersey. (I blame Ohio State for the prevalence of “THE” with colleges lately.) She almost fell over to find out they had the “Nittany Knitting Club” as well as the “Monty Python Club.” Spam, anyone?

I have begun an EZ percentage sweater in a heavenly shade of periwinkle; the main body is done, and I have started sleeve #1. I also did some time with the new socks, in Knit Picks’ Essential Tweed. That yarn is SOOOOOFT. I’m almost at the heel flap.

Maybe photos tomorrow. Today is the dentist. Yet again. Argh.

