Graduation party attended today.  Family get together.

 

Did I remember to bring the new camera?  Of course not.  Do I have pictures to put on my brand spankin’ new blog?  I don’t see any, do you?  Do I have swiss cheese where my brain used to be?  Mmmm, I think so.  

 

In other news, I signed up for the Sock Museum and I’m doing the Stephanie Pearl McPhee plain vanilla socks.  I really have to think hard about which sock yarn to use.  Golly gee whiz, I’ll just have to sort through the WHOLE stash tomorrow, gosh darn it!  (wink wink, such a chore).

 

I had a nightmare that I had to get up at 5:45 and get ready for school but I was happy  because it was a half day and we had a PTA luncheon to go to, and I knew I had a lot of organizing of my classroom to do after that.  Then I realized it was Saturday.  THEN I realized I did that already, school’s over, I’m free!  Yeah, that put a big smile on my face.  It’s the little things that make me happy.

